Community Profile

Calhoun County, Michigan was established in 1829. As of the 2010 census, the population was 136,146. Covering 718 square miles, there are three primary population centers: the cities of Battle Creek, Marshall and Albion. The remainder of the county is primarily agricultural. There are 19 townships, four incorporated cities and four villages within the boundaries of the county.

County Health Rankings


The annual County Health Rankings and Roadmaps provides a revealing snapshot of how health is influenced by where we live, learn, work and play. They provide a starting point for change in communities. CLICK HERE to view Calhoun County’s most recent rankings.